A Workforce Development Board is a group of community leaders appointed by local elected officials and charged with planning and providing oversight for workforce programs and services in their area.

This includes:

  • Developing local plans for the use of Workforce Innovation & Opportunity Act funds

  • Providing oversight of the local service delivery system

  • Coordinating activities with economic development entities, partner agencies, and employers in their local areas


Board Member Documents:

CLEO Board


Larry Mosley, Lee County (Chair)

Mike Hymes, Tazewell County (Vice-Chair)

Roger Rife, Buchanan County

David Yates, Dickenson County

Delores Belcher, Norton City

Lou Ann Wallace, Russell County

Jack Compton, Scott County

Stephen Bates, Wise County