The Southwest Virginia Workforce Development Board is located in the beautiful coalfields of the Appalachian mountains of Southwest Virginia. The SWVA WDB represents Virginia’s Workforce Area One and encompasses the communities of Buchanan, Dickenson, Lee, Russell, Scott, Tazewell, and Wise Counties, as well as, the City of Norton. Although it is a predominantly rural area, there is significant industrial development and business presence.

The Southwest Virginia Workforce Development Board is committed to helping improve the lives of people in this area, by assisting individuals in obtaining employment and furthering their career skills.

 

Our staff

Aleta Spicer - Executive Director Sarah Bundy - Finance Manager

a.spicer@swvaworks.com s.bundy@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-4034 (276) 889-8145

Rachel Patton
Tiffanie Goff.JPG

Tiffanie Goff -  SWVA Workforce Centers Manager

t.goff@swvaworks.com

(276) 963-2660

Rachel Patton - Assistant Director / Director of Business Services

r.patton@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-4036

             

Amanda Helton.JPG

Amanda Helton - Administrative Manager

a.helton@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-4034 

Jason Sartin.JPG

Jason Sartin - Business Services Outreach Coordinator

j.sartin@swvaworks.com

 (276) 883-5043

StephenMullins.JPG

Stephen Mullins - Business Services Small Business Coordinator

s.mullins@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-5038 

Rita Perkins.JPG

Rita Perkins - Workforce Navigator, Pathways to the American Dream

r.perkins@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-5042

Nick Childers.JPG

Nick Childers - Financial Empowerment Coordinator

n.childers@swvaworks.com

(276) 883-5041     

meaganwhitt.JPG

Meagan Whitt - One Stop Specialist

m.whitt@swvaworks.com

(276) 963-2660

Debbie Whitt - One Stop Center Receptionist

d.whitt@swvaworks.com

(276) 963-2660